Scrutiny by W. J. May

New Release

Beginning’s End Series Book 3

USA Today Bestselling author, W.J. May, brings you the story of how the prophecies began–before Evie, before Katerina–starting from the very beginning. The Beginning’s End Series is a prequel and continuation of the bestselling YA/NA series about love, betrayal, magic and fantasy. Welcome to W.J. May’s world of paranormal, full of shifters, fae, fairy, witches, dragons, dark magic… and did I mention the vampires?

Learn to fight, it is the only option

How do you answer, when the devil comes to call?

When a swarm of monsters crashed out of the forest, Kiera thought it would be a struggle just to stay alive. But it’s not enough to survive, one must also defend. And as fate would have it, there was an ever greater danger lurking in those trees.

Old enemies surface and ancient grudges come to light, as a new player enters the field. One that could bring ruin to them all. One whose intentions are never quite what they seem. The newfound fellowship is shaken to the core, but as they are constantly reminded, time is not on their side.

Other places in the realm have felt the burn of the dragon. A strange change is coming over the land, creeping like a shadow, silent as a dream. With no kingdoms there to stop it, no massing armies to fight back, such a darkness could consume them.

The friends need answers. But will they get them in time…?

Be careful who you trust.

Even the devil was once an angel.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: